Center Awards

Our Opis locations are dedicated to providing nothing less than the highest quality care and quality of life to our customers. It’s a goal we achieve each and every day.

  Achieved Bronze Award

AHCA/NCAL National Quality Award Program

A joint program conducted by the American Healthcare Association and National Center for Assisted Living, providers of long-term care are judged on total performance excellence at three progressive steps:

Bronze Commitment to Quality

Silver Achievement in Quality

Gold Excellence in Quality

Award criteria include embracing core values, focus on mission, visionary leadership, resident-centered excellence, management innovation, and superior outcomes, among others. Facilities must achieve an award at each level in order to take the next step in the program.

Awarded 5 Stars in the CMS Quality Rating System

Nursing Home Compare 5-Star Quality Rating Program

Created by the Department of Health and Human Services, the Nursing Home Compare program rates nursing homes based on three parts or “domains”: health inspections, quality measures and staffing. Star ratings are assigned for each domain, ranging from one to five stars, with more stars indicating better quality. These individual ratings are combined to calculate an overall quality rating for the facility.

While the Five Star Quality Rating System is not a substitute for visiting a nursing home and gathering first-hand information, it can help you compare facilities by giving you a “snap shot” of the level of quality care each provides in three important areas.